Trailer: “Conan O’Brien Can’t Stop”

Want to see the funniest movie of the year so far? Nah, it’s not “Bridesmaids.” It’s most likely not “The Hangover 2.” At SXSW I and the rest of the Paramount audience were laughing so much during “Conan O’Brien Can’t Stop” that I missed about half the film. I’ll definitely be seeing it again. And the trailer that just hit yesterday has reminded me of how great it is beyond just the humor. You can watch it after the jump, but first here’s a quote from my review of the film at Cinematical:

Maybe it’s that I didn’t hear enough of what O’Brien actually says, over the roar of the audience. Or, maybe it’s that, for example, Jack McBrayer, who gets a hilarious heap of derogation from his old boss backstage, appears to be in on a gag rather than truly functioning as the Donovan to O’Brien’s Bob Dylan (other cameos include Jon Hamm and Jennifer Westfeldt, Jim Carrey, Eddie Vedder and Megan Mullally and Nick Offerman). But ‘Conan’ isn’t likely more prank than frank, though occasionally it does feel like a better version of ‘I’m Still Here.’

And now the trailer, which really make the movie look most like this year’s “Joan Rivers: A Piece of Work”:

About Christopher Campbell
I am a blogger for Documentary Channel and Movies.com, where I write the Doc Talk column. I prefer real stories to fake ones. I tweet here: @thefilmcynic

Leave a Reply

